Digital Marketing Competition

Top 5 Teams

Five Finalists Announced in the 2019 Digital Marketing Competition

HAMMOND & WESTVILLE, IN, November 10, 2019 – Five university teams have officially been selected to compete in the final round of the 2019 Digital Marketing Competition on December 7th.

“DMC judges analyzed days of round one video presentations to get to this exciting decision. There were universities from coast-to-coast, including nine different countries that registered. We knew the judges had a long and difficult task ahead of them, but Harbour Trust is ready to start implementing the ideas already.”

Matt Hanson, Director of the Digital Marketing Competition

Finalists will pitch their marketing strategies directly to Harbour Trust’s leadership team and digital marketing professionals, in the hopes of winning one of three top prizes: $1,000 for first place, $500 for second, and $250 for third place. The student teams that will be presenting at the finals for this year’s Digital Marketing Competition will be (in no particular order):

FINALISTS (Alphabetical order)

  • Team Borgstrom
  • Team Fairbrother
  • Team Mack
  • Team Payne
  • Team Rhodes

ALTERNATES (In case a finalist can’t compete)

  • First alternate: Team C. Kau
  • Second alternate: Team J. McGuirk

In addition to these finalists, the judges wanted to highlight the additional teams that rounded out the top 20:


  • Team R. Palesch
  • Team S. Dudinetz
  • Team A. Padilla
  • Team M. Legge
  • Team T. Rodriguez
  • Team A. Ladd
  • Team O. Brimhall
  • Team Z Sodalak
  • Team B. McGrath
  • Team K. Reinert
  • Team A. Brown
  • Team A. Marberblatt
  • Team E. Brouillette

For further details, visit:

For questions about the competition, please contact:

Matt Hanson

2200 169th Street, Anderson 382

Hammond, IN 46323

Phone: 213-302-6075

Email: WinBig[at]