Digital Marketing Competition

Digital Marketing Competition winning teams for Spring 2023

Spring 2023 Digital Marketing Competition Winners Announced

April 24, 2023 – Growing once again this spring with a total of two hundred forty two student teams, we’re excited to announce our Spring 2023 Digital Marketing Competition undergraduate and graduate winners . On Saturday, finalists presented their campaigns to Mindy Stumpf, Senior PR & Communications Lead, Jenny Moore, E-Commerce & Digital Marketing Specialist, and Ali Randazzo, Senior Communications Coordinator.

The winning undergraduate (Team Yoneda – Univ. of Hawaii at Manoa) team consisted of Bree Yoneda, Eve Gray, Brenden Peters, Ethan Wales, and Dr. Constancio Paranal, while the winning graduate (Team Deluca – Rutgers University) team included Alyssa Deluca, Kaitlyn Bentley, Sarah Parr, and Dr. Stacy Schwartz.

Judging the finals this year was a difficult task as student teams took the same case study, however they went in a variety of directions.

“We’re humbled and grateful to have won the Digital Marketing Competition. Our success was truly a team effort, and we couldn’t have achieved it without the collaboration, hard work, and dedication of every team member, along with the invaluable advising of our wonderful professor, Dr. Paranal.”

Bree Yoneda, Team Yoneda (Univ. of Hawaii at Manoa)

“The Digital Marketing Competition was incredibly fun, engaging, and inspired our team to think outside the box while leveraging the fundamentals of marketing – we had an amazing time from start to finish. Thank you so much to the DMC and Radio Flyer for this opportunity, and congratulations to all of the teams who presented!.”

Alyssa Deluca, Team Deluca (Rutgers Univ.)


FIRST PLACE: Team Yoneda – University of Hawaii at Manoa (Hawaii, U.S.)

SECOND PLACE: Team Gleaton – Western Michigan University (Michigan, U.S.)

THIRD PLACE: Team Foong – Western Michigan University (Michigan, U.S.)

FOURTH PLACE: Team Campbell – Arizona State University (Arizona, U.S.)


FIRST PLACE: Team Deluca – Rutgers University (New Jersey, US)

SECOND PLACE: Team Le – University of Hawaii at Manoa (Hawaii, US)

In addition, sponsors from the Barbauld Agency, Digital Target Marketing, and Purdue University Northwest provided specialty awards:

MOST ENGAGEMENT AWARD (Sponsor – Purdue University Northwest):

University of Oklahoma (Oklahoma, U.S.)

H. DAUBEK AWARD (Sponsor – Barbauld Agency):

Alyssa Deluca – Rutgers University (New Jersey, U.S.)

WHAT’S TRENDING AWARD (Sponsored – Digital Target Marketing):

Team Campbell – Arizona State University (Arizona, U.S.)

For further details on the Digital Marketing Competition, visit:

For questions about the competition, please contact:

Matt Hanson
2200 169th St, Anderson 382
Hammond, IN 46323
Phone: 219-613-8104
Email: WinBig[at]